Class of 2024

Veterinary Medicine

Valerie Sheehy

Ellen Stacey

Tania Taieb

Emily Tamas

Jani Vermaak

Haley Waites

Roisin Walsh

Aliza Wedin

Keira Whitbread

Kimberlee Woodling

Jill Weld

Andrea Van Dexter

Roisin Tan

Andrew Mc Quaid

Charlotte Melling O Brien

Clodagh Melly

Arianna Mezzapelle

Charlotte Moloney-Wemaere

Lucy Moore

Illiana Morel

Sophie Moriarty

Lorna Murphy

Shauna Murphy

Una Murray

Gary Noone

Leah Noone

Ava O Donoghue Patterson

Anna O Farrell

Mark O Hara

Fiona O'Neill

Hugh O'Neill

Laura O Reilly

Mark O Shea

Ellen O Sullivan

Emily O Sullivan

Emma Piccone

Melek Pulten

Amy Rand

Vanessa Read

Mary Catherine Reitmeyer

Laura Reynolds

Eoin Riordan

Leah Ryan

Laura Shaw

Ellen Sheehan

The Veterinary Nurse's Oath

I solemnly and sincerely declare that I will, to the best of my ability, uphold the honour, dignity, and integrity of the Veterinary Nursing Profession, by adhering to the profession's code of conduct and abiding by the rulings of the Veterinary Council of Ireland.

I accept my obligation to practice my profession conscientiously and with sensitivity, by furthering my knowledge and competence through a commitment to lifelong learning and I dedicate myself to promoting the welfare of the animals entrusted in my care.

The Veterinarian's Oath

I solemnly swear to use my scientific knowledge and skills for the benefit of society through the protection of animal health and welfare, the prevention and relief of animal suffering, the conservation of animal resources, the promotion of public health and the advancement of medical knowledge.

I will practice my profession conscientiously, with dignity, and in keeping with the principles of veterinary medical ethics.

I accept as a lifelong obligation the continual improvement of my veterinary knowledge and competence.

Go raibh míle maith agaibh. /Thank you.

The class of 2024 would like to express our sincere thanks to all of the students, faculty and staff members who have made this day possible. We are forever grateful to our family and friends for being here to celebrate with us and for supporting us in getting to where we are today.

We now invite you to join us for a reception in the O'Reilly Hall Atrium.



UCD School of Veterinary Medicine

Veterinary Medicine & Veterinary Nursing Class of 2024

White Coat Ceremony

Thursday 9th March 2023, 3pm, O'Reilly Hall, UCD

Programme of Events

Veterinary Nursing

Dean's Welcome

Class of 2024

Aighrseoin Corrigan

Anna Falkner

Lisa O' Kelly

Professor Michael Doherty, Dean of UCD School
of Veterinary Medicine

Emma Brannigan **Eleanor Short** Konrad Bzdyra Emilija Skadule Chloe Campbell Maddie Tallon Megan Colgan Smyth Hannah Tisdall Emma Conway Ellen Walsh

Chloe Coleman Foley Kristina Healy Kirstin Connell Isabel Hickey Sarah Connolly Caitlyn Hoffmann

Christopher Healy

Ryland Hood

Erika Huber

Jennifer Hung

Sinead Joyce

Tanya Katyal

Elle Kohler

Alex Laughlin

David Lawler

Tanika Leppa

Coralie Mac Mahon

Derry Mc Carthy

Cailyn Challinor

Cara Crudden

Emma Cuddy

Bronagh Deasy

Harmanjit Deol

Dylan Dodd

Oisin Dunne

Rachel Edwards

Sadhbh Fitzpatrick

Shane Enright

Katie Francis

Presentation of Clinical Dress Veterinary Nursing Kate Acton Hannah Callaghan Mark McCorry

Donnacha Cooke Melissa Zanette

Thea Curran Aleksey Huff

Recitation of the Veterinary Nursing's Oath

Aimée Cosgrove **Class of 2024** Domi Debiec

Makayla Delee **Conor Hurley**

Robin Farrell

Veterinary Medicine Kamila Dyczkowska

Karen Devine Sara Karaus

Presentation of Clinical Dress Veterinary Medicine Marijke Beltman Joe Cassidy

Shanna Arneth Kim Fitzpatrick **Cassidy Barrett** Sophie Rose Gallagher Aimee Barry

Megan Doherty John Keogh Louise Dolan Rebecca Khoo

Nola Leonard **Eoin Ryan**

Tara Healy Ciara Beirne Jasmin Kavanagh **Beatrice Black** Talitha Kelliher Raylynn Boasso

Lauren Dorn Sadbh Kilgallen Kate Dovle Jane Kingston

Recitation of the Veterinarian's Oath

Jordan Lacy Sarah Boyd Louise Lightfoot Stefanie Braun

Stacev Dunne Anastasia Koukouzeli

Marijke Beltman

Claire Brennan Emma Mannion Sean Bresnahan Insa Mc Cann Fiona Broderick

Reid Finch **Eimear Leahy**

Keynote Speakers Prof Michael Doherty Closing Remarks

Class of 2024 White Coat Committee

Siobhán Murphy Ella Brogan Miriam O Brien

David Browne

Olivia Buckley

Kate Foley Emily Lim Geok Teng

Abi O'Regan **Morgan Butler** Kellie Phelan Abigail Byrne Rain Ronda Mary Caldbeck Ciara Ryan Jessica Campbell Máire Ryan Jordan Card

Ellen Fox Devon Lucero

Ciaran Gallagher Aiden Macken **Aaron Galligan** Liam Macken

Anna Gavin Fara Marin-Tumpey Carli Gentile Rena Masterson

Lucy Gillmor Joseph Mc Carthy

Adèle Giroux Lara Mc Quade

Katie Hannigan

Aengus Goodwin Boers

Abigail Gibbons